Cobar Shire Council Christmas and New Year Closure

Residents and visitors are advised that the Cobar Shire Council Administration Office, including Service NSW located at 36 Linsley Street, the Family Day Care Office, Youth Centre, Cobar, Euabalong and Nymagee Libraries will be closed the end of business on Friday 21 December 2018.

All services will resume normal hours on Wednesday 2 January 2019.

Cobar and Euabalong Council Depot’s will be closed from COB Friday 21 December 2018 through until Friday 4 January 2019, reopening for full operation on Monday 7 January 2019.

The Great Cobar Heritage Centre will be closed only on Tuesday 25 December 2018, Wednesday 26 December 2018 and Tuesday 1 January 2019.

The revised dates for garbage collection are as follows

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Monday 24 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Wednesday 2 December 2019

                                                                                                

santa claus1

Contact: Cobar Shire Council 
Phone: (02) 6836 5888 
Email: 
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Event Properties

Event date 01-01-2019
Event End Date 01-01-2019
Location Various