(02) 6836 5888

Drought Resilience for Local Communities

Councillor Barry Hollman, Chair of the Far North-West Joint Organisation (FNWJO), is excited about the launch of the Regional Drought Resilience Planning Program across seven Councils in the Western Plains Economic Region: Cobar, Bourke, Brewarrina, Walgett, Coonamble, Warren, and Bogan Local Government Areas.

The NSW Model for Regional Drought Resilience Planning involves neighbouring councils working together to develop Regional Drought Resilience Plans.

Councillor Hollman said the planning process will give a voice to local farmers, communities, and industries to develop a plan with localised, realistic, and achievable actions to prepare for drought.

To find out more information visit:   https://www.farnorthwestjo.nsw.gov.au

Read the press release click Press Release FNWJO